Governor Associates

The Governor's Associate program was established in 1999 to provide a permanent organization of loyal, long-term supporters of the sport of wrestling. The Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame recognizes such outstanding and dedicated individuals as Governor's Associates, who provide advice and counsel to the Board of Governors and assist the Board in achieving its goals and objectives for the benefit of wrestling.

According to the Hall of Fame’s bylaws, Governor's Associates:

   *   Bestow a high level of recognition by the Hall of Fame.

   *   Would be an advisory body to the Hall of Fame Board of Governors.

   *   Would be an advisory body to the Hall of Fame Foundation.

   *   Would provide a ready pool of prospects that Board of Governors could be selected from.

   *   To assist the Hall of Fame in pursuing its goals and objectives.

Robert Bowlsby
*Bill Brown
Jack Brown
*George Chiga
*H. Ed Cobb
*Bob Dellinger
Stan Dziedzic
Allen Fasnacht
John Graham
*Paul McDaniel
Kay Renneisen
*Myron Roderick
*Art Rutzen
Norma Small
*Richard Small
*Dennis Smith
*John T. Vaughan
Stan Zeamer

Pennsylvania State Chapter Board of Directors
*John Harrell
*William Jernigan
*Vince Zuaro

Governor's Associates
Joseph Allen
Calvin Anthony
Dave Barry
*Fred Boettcher
Ernest Bono
Mark Churella, Sr.
Michael DerGarabedian
Roger Frizzell
*Jay Hammond
*John Harmon
Matt Hull
Tim Johnson
*Dr. Melvin D. Jones
*Jim Keen Sr.
Dr. Sean Kelley
William Lam
Jeff Levitetz
Dave Martin
Christopher McGowan
Arno Niemand
Jim Ravannack
Alan Rice
Rusty Shaw
Gary Smith
Marty Strayer
Helen Vaughan
Ty Wilcox
Bob Winkler

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations