Recent News

Episode 4 of Seven, Gray Simons Etched In Stone Podcast, Now Available

Episode 4 of Seven, the Etched In Stone - Stories of Wrestling Legends podcast featuring seven-time national champion Gray Simons is now available at

World Medalist Macey Kilty Headlines Girls Clinic In North Liberty, Iowa

Iowa-USA Wrestling and USA Wrestling will host a girls wrestling clinic headlined by Senior World silver medalist Macey Kilty, the 2009 Wisconsin winner of our Tricia Saunders High School Excellence Award, in North Liberty, Iowa on March 8-9.

February National Girls High School Team Ranking Released

The top two teams remain the same with No. 1 Wyoming Seminary (Pennsylvania) and No. 2 Toppenish (Washington). Cleveland (Tennessee) moved up to No. 3 while Allen (Texas) is No. 4 and No. 5 is Harrison (Ohio).

February National Girls High School, Pound-For-Pound Rankings Released

There are four new No. 1 ranked wrestlers in the February rankings: Jaclyn Bouzakis of Pennsylvania (100), Isabella Marie Gonzales of California (115), Molly Allen of Iowa (125) and Gemma Templeman of California (235).

National Wrestling Hall of Fame State Chapter Program Partners with National Collegiate Wrestling Association

In an effort to fulfill its mission to honor and recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to wrestling, the Hall of Fame's State Chapter program has announced a partnership with the National Collegiate Wrestling Association.

Women’s Wrestling Moves Toward NCAA Championship Status, Projected for Winter 2026

The NCAA Committee on Women's Athletics voted at its meeting Wednesday to recommend Divisions I, II and III sponsor legislation to add a national collegiate women's wrestling championship.

Former Wrestlers Competing In Super Bowl LVIII

Several former wrestlers will play in Super Bowl LVIII on Sunday, February 11, 2024, in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Test Your Women's College Wrestling History Knowledge

There has been women’s wrestling on the college level for 30 years, and has a rich history.

How well do you know women’s college wrestling history?

Take this 25-question quiz and see how much you know about this important topic.

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations