Oklahoma Chapter

Official State Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

The Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum established the State Chapter program in 1993. The purpose is to pay tribute to those coaches, officials and contributors who represent the best qualities of what the sport of wrestling has to offer and who share those characteristics with young people day in and day out.

You can view/download pictures from our chapter inductions at the following site: https://okchapter.shutterfly.com/


Lifetime Service To Wrestling
Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American
Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage
Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

Oklahoma Chapter Board

Steve Ferguson – President
Lori May – Vice President
Paul Ameen – Secretary
A.L. Haizlip – Treasurer

Todd Goolsby
Bob Hines
David James
Mike Kirk
Hardell Moore
Howard Seay
Lisa Smith
Patrick Young

Oklahoma Chapter Inductions

October 10, 2021

Hilton Garden Inn Edmond, 2833 Conference Dr., Edmond, OK 73034

3 p.m. - Reception
4 p.m. - Banquet
5 p.m. - Induction Ceremony

Register Online: www.ok-nwhof.ticketleap.com

Lifetime Service to Wrestling
Mike Clevenger
Vance Conallis
Donald Keith
Dave Martin
Hardell Moore
Robert Park
Gerald Winnard

Outstanding American
Rear Admiral William J. McDaniel

Medal of Courage
Richard Morris

For more information, telephone Howard Seay at (918) 639-8868

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations