Minnesota Chapter

Official State Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

The Minnesota Chapter is committed to pay tribute to those coaches, officials and contributors who represent the best qualities of what the sport of wrestling has to offer and who share those characteristics with young people day in and day out.


Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.


Spencer Yohe – President  syohe@acegroup.cc 320-766-1934

Mike Bredeck – VP Nominations  mike.bredeck@gmail.com

Cindy Nelson - VP Girls Wrestling Representative

Ron Ackerman – Web Site & Silent Auctions  ron.ackerman56@gmail.com

Jerry Cleveland – Secretary  

Steve Ricard - Treasurer

Bill Schmidt - Programs

Board Members – Jeff Becker, Matt Clark, Scot Davis, Gregg Greeno, Mike Hendrickson, Mark Krier, Gordy Morgan, Mike Niemczyk, Dan Stifter


Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations