Colorado Chapter

Official State Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame


Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

Please fill out to nomiate 

NWHOF Outstanding Youth Coach – Wrestler

Submit nominations to:

Any current NWHOFCC Board Member or

Phil Grasmick
9605 Silver Hill Cr.
Lone Tree, CO 80124
FAX: 720-379-4408

Colorado Chapter Board

Colorado Chapter – NWHOF Board of Directors
Steve Valdez
Lenny Bachicha
John Penfold
Brian Velarde-VP
Katie Alexander-Sec.
Bill Bragg – PR
Mark Schmidt
Phil Grasmick-President
Tom Cortez
Arnold Torgerson (D) – Past President
Bob Smith
Jerry Moore(D)- Past Treasurer
Rob Ververs
Dan Daly

Colorado Chapter Inductions

Colorado Chapter Announces Class of 2021

Mr. Robert “Rod” Rodriguez
Mr. Richard Fell
Mrs.Carole Wiedeman
Mr.Thomas Deaguero
Mr. John Perry
Mr. Ron Granieri (posthumously)

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations