Recent News

Garrett, O'Connor, Sculley, Simpson Named To EIWA Hall of Fame Class of 2022

The Eastern Intercollegiate Wrestling Association (EIWA) Hall of Fame Class of 2022 is Nahshon Garrett of Cornell University, J.P. O'Connor of Harvard University, Tom Sculley of Lehigh University and Phillip Simpson of Army West Point.

Final Episode of Etched In Stone Podcast Featuring World Champion, Distinguished Member Lloyd “Butch” Keaser Available Tuesday

Final episode of the “Etched In Stone - Stories of Wrestling Legends” podcast featuring World Champion, Olympic silver medalist and Distinguished Member Lloyd "Butch" Keaser will be available Tuesday at

Wrestling advocate Joan Fulp to speak at Connecticut Hall of Fame banquet

Joan Fulp, USA Wrestling’s Girls High School Development Committee co-chair, will be the guest speaker for the 2022 Connecticut Chapter induction banquet.

Shilson Becomes First U.S. Woman To Win U23 World Gold Medal

Emily Shilson, the national winner of the Hall of Fame's Tricia Saunders High School Excellence Award in 2019, became the first U.S. woman to win a U23 World gold medal.

Welcome back Coach Scott Green to New York

The Upstate New York Chapter of the NWHOF would like to welcome Coach Scott Green upon his return to the New York wrestling landscape. Scott has taken a coaching job at the US Military Academy working with head coach Kevin Ward.

Massachusetts wrestlers fared well at Super32!

Massachusetts has outstanding Super 32 tournament.

Pennsylvania Chapter Banquet Huge Success

Steve Capoferri was recognized as the 2021 'Outstaning American' while 'Lifetime Service to Wrestling' awards were bestowed upon Marc Billett, Roger Crebs, Ken Daws, Robert Koffler, John Little, Carl Poff, Marty Strayer, and Rich Vetock.

Generous Gift Helps Return of Wrestling to Grand Valley

The $3 million gift from National Wrestling Hall of Fame Board of Governors member John and Diane Harris, and the Harris family provides substantial financial support toward a men's and women's wrestling, beginning in 2023.

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations