Oklahoma Chapter

Official State Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the Class of 2017!

On October 8, 2017, at the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame/Jim Thorpe Museum in Oklahoma City, Okla the Class of 2017 was inducted. Honoree included Lifetime Service to Wrestling recipients Doug Chesbro, Corey Clayton, Tim Johnson, Mark Kirk, and Jack Spates; Medal of Courage recipient Chance Leonard; and Outstanding American recipient Randy Ross.

This outstanding class has changed the lives of many youth in Oklahoma and continue to work to better the young people in our great state. We thank you!

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations