Minnesota Chapter

Official State Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

2021 Minnesota Chapter Inductions

On Saturday, April 24th, the National Wrestling Hall of Fame, Minnesota Chapter held their 19th annual banquet and ceremony and inducted nine new members and honored two from the 2020 class who have contributed significantly to Minnesota Wrestling and beyond. The celebration was held at the Holiday Inn Conference Center in Austin, Minn.

250 people were in attendance, including many former Hall of Fame inductees. This is the second successful banquet Minnesota has held during the pandemic.

New members are from left to right Row 1: Jim Tanniehill, Dr John Berg, Ricky Ties, Steve Techam, Jim Williams. Row 2: Ken Vogt, Terry Sworsky, Larry Goodnature, Bill Schmidt, Clay Nagel. Charlie Peterson was also inducted posthumously.

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations