Minnesota Chapter

Official State Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

2019 Minnesota Honorees

The new members are: Front Row Left to Right – Jim Bartels, Paul Marquart, Paul Bengston, Lyle Freudenberg. Second Row, Left to Right – Randy Zimmer, Paul Cyr, Neil Skaar, Randy Baker.

On Saturday, April 27th the National Wrestling Hall of Fame, Minnesota Chapter held their 17th annual banquet and ceremony and inducted eight distinguished members who have contributed significantly to Minnesota Wrestling and beyond. The celebration was held at the Holiday Inn Conference Center in Austin, Minn.
Over 300 people were in attendance, including 28 former Hall of Fame inductees.
Paul Marquart was honored as Outstanding American from Minnesota. Inductees for the Lifetime Service Award were Randy Baker, Jim Bartels, Paul Bengston, Paul Cyr, Lyle Freudenberg, Neal Skaar, and Randy Zimmer.

This is a link to the details on each new inductee and more pictures.

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations