National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Inductee: Mark Ironside

Mark Ironside captured two NCAA titles and four Big Ten titles for the University of Iowa , and was also a four-time All-American for the Hawkeyes. In 1998, he won the Dan Hodge Trophy, wrestling’s equivalent to the Heisman Trophy, as the nation’s top collegiate wrestler. Mark does commentary for Iowa wrestling meets on radio station KXIC in Iowa City . He won two state titles for Cedar Rapids Jefferson.