National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Inductee: Jason Smith

Jason Smith was a three-time All-American for Iowa State University, placing third in 1968, and first in 1969 & ’70. He was a Big Eight champion for Iowa State in 1970 and was an integral part of NCAA team championships for the Cyclones in 1969 & ’70. Smith was a state champion for Ankeny High School in 1966.