National Wrestling Hall of Fame

West Virginia Chapter, National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Beginning with the Charter Class in 2003, The West Virginia Chapter, National Wrestling Hall of Fame  annually honors those who have made significant contributions to amateur wrestling in the Mountain State at the collegiate, high school, middle school, and elementary/youth levels.


Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

A Nomination Form for the West Virginia Chapter is available AT THIS LINK.

West Virginia Chapter, Board of Directors

President: William Archer
Vice President: Garry Bender
Treasurer: Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Bennett
Secretary: Diane Archer
George Keeney
Timothy C.Miller, M.D.
Dr. William Welker
Roy Michael