National Wrestling Hall of Fame


The Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum established the State Chapter program in 1993. The purpose is to pay tribute to those coaches, officials and contributors who represent the best qualities of what the sport of wrestling has to offer and who share those characteristics with young people day in and day out.


Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

For Information Contact:

Jim Meyerhoff

24302-68th Street East, Buckley, WA  98321



Washington Chapter

The next Washington State Induction will be in the spring of 2021.

The 2021 inductees and the site of the 2021 Induction will be announced by September of 2020.