National Wrestling Hall of Fame

2017 Induction Banquet August 27

Tennessee will hold its 2017 Induction Banquet on Sunday, August 27


Please join us on this summer in Nashville at the Marriott Airport!

where we are honoring

Chuck Bean

Matt Gorham

Robert Jemison

Fred Rigsby

David Scott

Pat Welsh

and Outstanding American

Scott Wells


Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

Chapter Contact

Chapter President

P. A. Bowler

Chapter Vice-President

Tim Garrett

Chapter Secretary

Danny Gilbert


Tim Abel

2017 State Individual Champions


Bradley Central

Cleveland-runner up

Division II

Father Ryan

McCallie-runner up


Pigeon Forge

Hixon-runner up


Clarksville Northwest

Bearden-runner up