New Jersey Chapter

Official State Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

New Jersey Class of 2022 Inductees Selected

The New Jersey Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame will honor six new members in its induction banquet on Sept. 25, taking place at the Westin Hotel in Princeton, NJ.

Lifetime Achievement Awards will be presented to the following inductees: Darryl Burley, Lehigh graduate who was a four-time NCAA finalist and two-time National Champion; Pete Frampton, long-time high school and college wrestling official; Ernie Monaco, founder of the Edge Wrestling School who has helped produce 80 NCAA All-Americans and 104 state champions; Ralph Ross Sr.: high school coach with more than 600 victories and former school administrator; Richard Scorese: 3-time high school state finalist, 3-time All-American at Bloomsburg State and alternate on 1960 U.S. Olympic team. The Outstanding American Award recipient is Dr. Michael A. Deehan, an orthopedic surgeon who was a four-year starter at Princeton University, and since 1996 has served as physician at the high school state tournament.

The class of 2022 will be joined by many former inductees from the previous 20 class inductions into the New Jersey Chapter, as well as several guests who will be in attendance to enjoy a banquet-style meal with introductory activities and awards program commencing at 1 p.m.

Ticket information will be forthcoming on this site as well as in a mailing, or by contacting our banquet chairman Frank Sica at 908-439-2720, or via email at

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations