Massachusetts Chapter

Official State Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Congratulations to our 2022 Massachusetts Spring Award Winners!

Congratulations to our 2022 Spring Award Winners!

The Spring awards are presented to recognize stellar performances and outstanding athletes, coaches, officials and contributors.

• Male Public High School Outstanding Wrestler - Tyler Knox (St. John's Prep)

• Male College Outstanding Wrestler - Phil Conigliaro (Harvard University, from Dedham, MA)

• Youth/Club Coach of the Year - Wayne Moda (Red Roots Wrestling Club)

• Up & Coming Coach of the Year - Sean Petrosino (Bridgewater-Raynham)

• Wrestler's Heart - Andre Rocker (The Governor's Academy)

• Bay State Pride - Dave Dyer (The Eagle Tribune)

Prep Female All-Scholastics:

• Daniella Nugent, Fr, Phillips Andover, undefeated, New England & Prep National Champions (unscored on)

• Abigail Alicandro, Fr., Marianapolis, New England & Prep National Champion

• Rowan McIntosh, Fr., Northfield Mount Hermon, New England & Prep National finalist

• Love Daley, Sr., Middlesex School, undefeated, New England Champion (unscored on)

Outstanding College Female Wrestlers:

• D1 - Marisol Nugent - first woman rostered on men's team in the ACC

• D2 - Nelli Cotto - East Stroudsburg (6th at Regionals)

• Club - Sarah Sams, MIT, Club National Champion and Viveca Pannell, MIT, 3rd place Club Nationals

Freestyle All-Americans from Women's Nationals in Fort Worth, Texas

• U20 Skylar Hattendorf Finalist (NH)

• U20 Jacky Dehney 5th place

• U17 Ashley Dehney 8th place

• U15 Lily Runez 5th place (NH)

• U15 Corryne McNulty 6th place

• U14 Sara Mclaughlin 4th place

• U14 Hannah Perro 4th place (ME)

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations