Florida Chapter

Official State Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

National Wrestling Hall of Fame Announces State Winners of the Tricia Saunders and Dave Schultz High School Excellence Awards

The award recognizes and celebrates the nation’s most outstanding high school senior female and male wrestlers for their excellence in wrestling, scholastic achievement, citizenship, and community service. Congratulations to Sawyer Bartelt of South Dade High and Gabriele Tedesco of Lake Gibson High. A fun fact is that they were awarded the Florida Chapter Next Level Scholarship prior to the 2024 FHSAA Championships. They will represent Florida in the Southeast Region.

The Central Region, Midwest Region, Northeast Region, Southeast Region and West Region winners will be announced on May 1 and the national winner will be announced on May 8.

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations