National Wrestling Hall of Fame


The Oregon Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame, founded in 1995, has honored 79 outstanding individuals for Lifetime Service to Wrestling as well as four Medal of Courage and four Outstanding American recipients.

Oregon Chapter Board of Directors

Jim Pond (President)
Bob Allen
Dr. Bill Bettis
Ed Burton
Dr. Mike Clock
DeLance Duncan
Tom Dyar
Ron Finley
Marlin Grahn
Dr. Dale Johnston
Len Kauffman
Verl Miller
Ken Noteboom
Marty Reser
Ron Sather
Steve Woods

Clackamas Community College

2011 NJCAA National Wrestling Champions

2011 NWCA/Cliff Keen National Dual Meet Champions

2011 Region 18 Champions

Fifth year Head Coach Josh Rhoden is Coach of the Year

Tyrell Fortune wins second national title at 285 lbs.

Previously, Coach Rhoden’s Cougars have finished 3rd, 5th, 7th and 8th.

Oregon 2011 Inductees

Jim Gadberry, Mickey Hurley, COL John Haub, Kacey McCallister (seated), Rick Wallace, Ginger Lile, Lee Allen