2021 Peckham Scholarship Recipients announced

The Peckham Scholarship Committee for the Massachusetts Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame is pleased to announce our 2021 recipients, including the Prep School recipient Ethan Wilson (Thayer Academy) and the Public School recipient Max Leete (Danvers High School). Each recipient will receive a $1,500 scholarship.

Wilson will be continuing his education at Worcester Polytechnic Institute where he plans to wrestle for the Engineers.

  • 3x NE place winner, 3x All League, 3x National Prep Qualifier, 3x team captain, and 4x team MVP
  • Track & Field team captain - pole vault/400M/3000M
  • Member of Thayer jazz band and voted best instrumentalist
  • Graduated with High Honors
  • Did graphic design for the school magazine, voice and for retiring headmaster's and art director's gifts

Leete will be continuing his education at American University and wrestling Division I.

  • 2019 Fargo Greco All-American, 2x New England Champion, 4x Division 2 North, 3x Division 2 State, 3x All-State Champion, and 2x NHSCA All-American
  • Member of the varsity soccer, football, and wrestling programs
  • Founder of the Anti-Discrimination Club at Danvers High
  • Member of Danvers DECA Program
  • Student Representative for Danvers Public School, School Committee

Both student-athletes are well respected among their peers and by their coaches and teachers. We are proud of them and wish them both well in their future endeavors.

Our Mission: To honor the sport of wrestling by preserving its history, recognizing extraordinary individual achievements, and inspiring future generations