National Wrestling Hall of Fame

14th Annual Honors Banquet

This 14th Annual Massachusetts Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame induction will be held on Saturday, November 14th from 6:00-10 PM at the Framingham Sheraton Hotel.

One of the things that makes this event so special each year is the gathering of members (past inductees and directors) to welcome the new class of honorees.  On November 14th, the Massachusetts Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame will be honoring our Lifetime Service inductees Manny Costa (St. John’s Prep), Bruce Rich (Chelmsford), Steve Tassini (Wrestling Official & Administrator), Neal Zonfrelli (Collegiate & High School Wrestling Official), and our Outstanding American inductee Mike Pyle (NCAA Wrestling Official & Contributor).

Their achievements will be recognized by the prestigious National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum in Stillwater, Oklahoma with an official commemorative plaque, a wonderful National Hall of Fame jacket, an impressive biographical poster board and a beautiful keepsake program booklet.  Their names will be memorialized with the other inductees on the National Wall of Honor.  Even more poignant will be the priceless memories that will be forged when you and your friends experience this special tribute with these three outstanding officials.

In addition, Coach Rich’s 1990 Chelmsford team will also be recognized on the 25th anniversary of its state championship, along with 1990 Tabor Academy’s championship team and Lowell State/Tech – Ulowell – Umass Lowell teams of the past.

The banquet and ceremonies will be held in the Grand Ballroom and will feature a scrumptious plated dinner and, of course, the induction of five outstanding individuals and the recognition of three championship teams.

The ceremonies will be officiated by 2013 inductee Steven Biondolillo. It promises to be a fun night of recognition and reminiscing that won’t end with the completion of the official ceremonies.

Tickets may be purchased via this link or contact Stephen Henry (Banquet Committee Chairman) at 978.852.6361 or

If you’d like to participate in a tribute to one of the honorees, or simply make a contribution to the MA Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame, that can be done through the above website.