National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the Class of 2013

The Sheraton Hotel in Framingham, MA hosted this year’s Honors Banquet for the Massachusetts Chapter on Saturday, November 2, 2013.

Three recipients of the Class of 2013 were inducted with Lifetime Service to Wrestling Awards, an honor given annually to those coaches, officials and contributors who have given a minimum of 20 years of service to the sport of wrestling, to their communities and most importantly, to the young people they have coached, taught and inspired.

Steven H. Biondolillo was our Keynote Speaker for the evening and was also inducted as an Outstanding American, someone with a wrestling background that has excelled in other walks of life as a Nonprofit Fundraising Leader, Keynote Speaker and Author.

Rick Bowe was recognized with as this year’s recipient of the Massachusetts Roots Award for his significant off-the-mat contributions to the Massachusetts wrestling community.

Three commemorative championship teams were recognized at this year’s event, including Milford (1978), Winchester (1985) and North Andover (1988).

Monsignor John McLaughlin was the Master of Ceremonies for this year’s Honors Banquet. Each honoree was introduced and presented their plaque and green jacket. Here is the Class of 2013.

Lifetime Service to Wrestling
Carmine Colace
Ray Miro
Nick Zacchilli

 Outstanding American
Steven H. Biondolillo

Medal of Courage
Glen Doherty

Massachusetts Wrestling Roots Award
Rick Bowe