National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Welcome

Center map
Get Directions

3ec48855bcc48bac19850c000be6896b

Welcome to the Maryland Chapter to the National Wrestling Hall of Fame.

 

Chapter Contact Widget

Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.  This year’s inductees for Lifetime Service are: Robert Christin, Henry Franklin, Bruce Gabrielson, Homer King, William Zimmerman

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.  This year’s honoree is Outstanding American, Keith Runk.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.  Unfortunately, the committee was unable to identify a recipient for this honor.  If you are aware of a worthy recipient, please e-mail the name and contact info to:  thewatty@verizon.net

Maryland Chapter Board of Directors

Officers, Phone, Email
President Daniel Zottarelli 410 708 0240 Dan@famminc.com
Secretary Al Kohlhafer 410 959 8151 alkohlhafer@yahoo.com

Board of Directors, Phone, Email
Bret Bairer brettbairer@yahoo.com
Joel Bakewell jbakewell@yahoo.com
Luke Broadwater 410 245 5399 lukebroadwater@hotmail.com
Pete Chakmakas 410 823 6537 pchakmakas@verizon.net
Wavie Gibson 410 370 9433 wg3poly@yahoo.com
Ken Kiler 410 239 7028 kiler@hughes.net
Dennis Schiffett 401 838 5778 dennis.r.shifflett@gmail.com
Greg Slick 301 766 8238 slickgre@scps.k12.md.us
Bill Weber 410 978 2022 bdweber@verizon.net
Joe Weber 410 852 1997 jwebx4@aol.com