National Wrestling Hall of Fame


My location
Get Directions


Welcome to the Maryland Chapter to the National Wrestling Hall of Fame.

As of June 6, 2016 this page is under construction.  We intend to add information and photos.

Chapter Contact Widget

Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.  This year’s inductees for Lifetime Service are: Robert Christin, Henry Franklin, Bruce Gabrielson, Homer King, William Zimmerman

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.  This year’s honoree is Outstanding American, Keith Runk.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.  Unfortunately, the committee was unable to identify a recipient for this honor.  If you are aware of a worthy recipient, please e-mail the name and contact info to:


The President of the Maryland Chapter is Dan Zottarelli

Phone: 410 708 0240

E-Mail address: