National Wrestling Hall of Fame


The Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum established the State Chapter program in 1993. The purpose is to pay tribute to those coaches, officials and contributors who represent the best qualities of what the sport of wrestling has to offer and who share those characteristics with young people day in and day out. Our Kansas Chapter has been growing strong since 2003.

Please fill out a nomination form if you know of a coach, official or contributor in your area that you would like to nominate.

Stay up to date with us on social media



Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

Chapter Contact Widget

Robert Gonzales, President
Work phone 785-587-2150. X202.
Cell Phone 785-250-9102.
901 Poyntz Ave.
Manhattan. Kansas 66502

Heather E. Wilson, Executive Board Member

Richard D. Salyer, Executive Board Member

Randy Hinderliter. Executive Board Member

Mike Juby, Board Member

Nate Naasz, Board Member

Jill Naasz, Board Member