National Wrestling Hall of Fame


The Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum established the State Chapter program in 1993. The purpose is to pay tribute to those coaches, officials and contributors who represent the best qualities of what the sport of wrestling has to offer and who share those characteristics with young people day in and day out.


Lifetime Service To Wrestling
Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American
Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage
Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

Iowa Chapter Board

Kenneth Estling – President
Dave Ewing – Vice President
Brian Reimers – Treasurer
Jim Kinyon – Secretary
Dan Dresser – Dev. Off.
Lanny Brand – Public Rel.
Bob Murphy
Jeff Voss
Dan McCool
Tony Hager
Jeff Stearns