National Wrestling Hall of Fame

2018 State Chapter Honorees

Countryside, IL – The National Wrestling Hall of Fame – Illinois Chapter held its annual Honors Banquet on Sunday, October 21, 2018 at the Holiday Inn – in Countryside, Illinois.  With over 200 guests and family supporters in attendance, the NWHOF-IL Chapter inducted eight (8) new honorees.

 For a complete bio of the inductee, click on the recipient’s name below.
Pictured above are:  Back Row (Left to Right) – Steve Marianetti (Lifetime Service Award,) Lt. Colonel Joe Martinez (Medal of Courage,) Dave Froehlich (Lifetime Service Award,) and Tim Haak (Lifetime Service Award.)  Front Row (Left to Right) – Kevin Puebla (Lifetime Service Award,) Dr. Prentiss Lea (Outstanding American,) and Ron Oglesby (Lifetime Service Award.)  Missing from the photo is Walt Whitaker (Lifetime Service Award.)