National Wrestling Hall of Fame

2017 Illinois Chapter Inductees

Countryside, IL – The National Wrestling Hall of Fame – Illinois Chapter held its annual Honors Banquet on Sunday, October 22, 2017 at the Holiday Inn – Grand Ballroom in Countryside, Illinois. With over 200 guests and family supporters in attendance, the NWHOF-IL Chapter inducted Seven (7) new honorees.

For a complete biography of the inductee, click on the recipient’s name below.

NWHOF Class of 2017-2

Pictured above are:  Back Row (Left to Right) – Mike Polz (Lifetime Service Award), Sandy Stevens (Lifetime Service Award), Tim Dodge (Lifetime Service Award); Front Row (Left to Right) – Randy Konstans (Lifetime Service Award), Greg Brooks (Lifetime Service Award), Eural (Mac) McLaughlin (Lifetime Service Award), and Sam Fiorella (Outstanding American.)

Not pictured were student-athlete award winners: Genae Sampract (Trisha Saunders High School Excellence Award) and Austin O’Connor (Dave Schultz High School Excellence Award.)

Participating in the celebration and also present for the inductee’s inspirational speeches were several current NWHOF-IL Chapter Hall of Fame Members, including:  Charlie Anderson, Bill Cartwright, Jim Cartwright, Dan Cliffe, Joe Cliffe, Randy Conrad, Don Devine, George Dyche, Dale Eggert, Ed Ewoldt, Dave Gannaway, Larry Gassen,  Augie Genovesi, Tom Heniff, Dave Klemm, Jack Leese, Mike Manahan, Rich Montgomery, Deb Nason, and Todd Rosenthal.