National Wrestling Hall of Fame

2016 Illinois Chapter Inductees


Bloomington, IL – The National Wrestling Hall of Fame – Illinois Chapter held its annual Honors Banquet on Sunday, October 16, 2016 at the Holiday Inn Conference Center in Bloomington, Illinois. With over 150 guests and family supporters in attendance, the NWHOF-IL Chapter inducted nine (9) new honorees. NWHOF member Sandy Stevens was the formal host and emcee for the event.

For a complete bio of each 2016 inductee, click on the recipient’s name below.

Pictured above are: Back Row (Left to Right) – Krista Graff (NWHOF State Chapter Director,) Dave Gannaway (Lifetime Service,) John Penn (Outstanding American,) Khris Whelan (Lifetime Service,) Bob Schnarrdeceased (Outstanding American – represented at banquet by Bob Dane.) Front Row (Left to Right) – Wayne Mammen (Lifetime Service,) Bob Jones (Lifetime Service,) Sharron Jones (Lifetime Service) and Jacob Pourchot (Medal of Courage.)