National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Henry Will Receive George Tragos/Lou Thesz Pro Hall of Fame’s Frank Gotch Award

WATERLOO, Iowa—The National Wrestling Hall of Fame Dan Gable Museum announced on Wednesday that Mark Henry is the first honoree for the 2020 George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame induction weekend on July 23-25.

Mark Henry will receive the Frank Gotch Award, which is awarded to a wrestler who, through their athleticism and toughness in the ring, brought a higher level of respect to professional wrestling from both inside and outside the business.

Henry is a powerlifter, Olympic weightlifter, strongman and professional wrestler. In weightlifting and powerlifting, he has won numerous medals, national and world titles and still holds several records in both sports.

He made his wrestling debut in 1996 in the WWE® and throughout his career held various titles, including becoming WWE® World Heavyweight Champion in 2011. He was inducted into the WWE® Hall of Fame in 2018.

All-Access passes for induction weekend are available for $115 until May 31. All-Access Passes provide admission to all events, including a ticket to the Hall of Fame Banquet, a ringside seat at the Impact Pro Wrestling show, if available, and preferred access at the autograph signing. Some events are only open to All-Access Pass holders and distinguished guests.

To order your All-Access Pass, please email or telephone (319) 233-0745.

Inductees and luminaries of the sport scheduled to attend induction weekend include:

Gerry Brisco: WWE® Hall of Famer, NWA World Junior Heavyweight Champion, NWA World Tag Team Champion, longtime WWE® talent scout and a member of the George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame
JJ Dillon: leader of the legendary Four Horsemen and 2016 recipient of the Lou Thesz World Heavyweight Championship Award
Thunderbolt Patterson: WWA Tag Team Champion, NWA Brass Knuckles Champion, ordained minister and 2019 recipient of the Lou Thesz World Heavyweight Championship Award
Bob Roop: NWA United States Champion, won numerous regional titles, authored several books and 2006 inductee into the George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame
Ken Shamrock: UFC Hall of Fame, NWA World Heavyweight Champion, WWF Tag Team Champion
Kevin Nash: Multiple world champion and founding member of the NWO
Wes Brisco:  Former TNA Impact superstar and son of WWE® Hall of Famer Gerry Brisco
Tommy Rich: AWF Tag Team Champion, NWA Hall of Fame, WCW World Six-Man Tag Team Champion
Tony Garea: Five-time WWF World Tag Team Champion
Colt Cabana: NWA World Champion, independent wrestling superstar and host of “The Art of Wrestling” podcast
Ken Anderson: ACW Heavyweight Champion, TNA World Heavyweight Champion, WWE® United States Champion
Gary Jay: PWW Tag Team Champion, SLA Heavyweight Champion and PWF Heavyweight Champion
Curt Stallion: ACW Unified Champion, OSW Light Heavyweight Champion and PGP Cutting Edge Champion
PACO: AAW Heritage Champion and PGP Tag Team Champion
Dominic Garrini: Brazilian Jiu Jitsu gold medalist, PWF Tag Team Champion, SUP Bonestorm Champion and SUP Tag Team Champion
Madman Fulton: ASWA Heavyweight Champion, AWE/ARW Tag Team Champion and Mid-Ohio Tag Team Champion