National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame


The Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum established the State Chapter program in 1993. The purpose is to pay tribute to those coaches, officials and contributors who represent the best qualities of what the sport of wrestling has to offer and who share those characteristics with young people day in and day out.


Lifetime Service To Wrestling
Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American
Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage
Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.


Todd Goolsby
PO Box 14590
Oklahoma City, OK 73113


Feb. 10 – 11, 2017
Dual State Championships

Feb. 17 – 18, 2017
Regional Tournaments

Feb. 24 – 25, 2017
Oklahoma State Wrestling Tournament

2017 Oklahoma Chapter Inductions

October 8, 2017
Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame/Jim Thorpe Museum

Lifetime Service to Wrestling
Doug Chesbro
Corey Clayton
Tim Johnson
Mark Kirk
Jack Spates

Medal of Courage
Chance Leonard

Outstanding American
Randy Ross

Register Online:

Questions call 918-639-8868