National Wrestling Hall of Fame

2015 Ohio Chapter Honorees


On Sunday October 20, 2013 at the Embassy Suites in Dublin the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and the Ohio Chapter will honor the Class of 2013.  Listed below are the honorees to be honored

               “Lifetime Service to Wrestling” Award

Thomas D Talbott     John Matteucci *     Tony Campolo

 Greg Urbas         Howard Ferguson *        Bill Barger

  Greg Wojciechowski                 Stamatis Bulugaris

             “Outstanding American from Ohio”

        Jon Dobre

               “Medal of Courage”

                Matt Hamill

The Ohio Chapter Board invites everyone to attend the Honor’s Banquet.  Starting September 1st you will be able to purchase your tickets thru ticketleap.

* deceased


Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

Ohio Chapter Board

Gordy Longshaw

Joel Greenlee

Andy DiSabato

Dick Bonacci

Ray Anthony

Steve Kish

Ray Rayfield

MicroBlog or Custom Callout

Add news item or custom callout for event or award recognition, for example.
Can include image and external links.