National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Minnesota State Chapter Banquet 2016


The Minnesota Chapter will be hosting their annual “Hall of Fame Day” Celebration on Saturday April 20, 2013.  It will be at the Austin Holiday Inn Conference Center on I-90 Exit. Social Hour is 4:00 PM, Dinner at 5:00 PM and Program at 6:00 PM.  There will be a silent auction with authentic sports prints.  The cost for the banquet is $45 per person and $15 for children.  This year’s recipients are Ron Ackerman, Scot Davis, Dee Gause, Mike Niemczyk, Leo Simon, Mike Tatone and Larry Zilverberg.  You can contact Spencer Yohe at to reserve a ticket for the banquet.  The Austin Holiday Inn is 507-433-1000.  Additional rooms are at the Days Inn (share the same parking lot) at 507-433-8600.  Online registration is available by credit cart at

Below are the pictures from the annual summer Minnesota Meeting at Ron Malcom’s cabin in Northern Minnesota.  A Modern Pentathalon was held.  Al Olsen was the winner, Ron Malcom was runnerup.


Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

Chapter Contact Widget

MicroBlog or Custom Callout

Add news item or custom callout for event or award recognition, for example.
Can include image and external links.