National Wrestling Hall of Fame

west minico team champions


Congratulations Class of 2016

John Piva Lifetime Service to Wrestling, Arne Jones Lifetime Service to Wrestling, Roy Smith Lifetime Service to Wrestling, Brad Cooper Lifetime Service to Wrestling, Dr. Vermon Esplin Outstanding American


The Dave Schultz High School Excellence Award, presented annually to a high school senior, is based equally on outstanding wrestling success, scholastic achievement and citizenship or community service. Winners are chosen at the state and regional levels with the national winner being named at the Wrestling Hall of Fame’s Honors Weekend each summer. Congratulations 2016 Idaho recipient Tucker Leavitt, Highland HS. Click HERE to view all national recipients.


Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

Chapter Contact Widget

Scott Hill

President Idaho Chapter NWHOF

MicroBlog or Custom Callout

Add news item or custom callout for event or award recognition, for example.
Can include image and external links.