National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Welcome

PLEASE NOTE

Applications for nominations are accepted on a continual basis. Applications should be sent to Robert Burns, VP of Nominations. Please email him for further instructions.

The slate for the 2018 Induction will be processed during our annual retreat in September 2017.

Donations to the Florida Chapter may be made by visiting:fl-nwhof.ticketleap.com (Note: A convenience fee is charged by ticketleap)

 

Questions? Contact:
Jane Townsend 561.876.5830 or Teeny Smith 772.631.2739 or nwhof.fl@att.net

Nominations

Lifetime Service To Wrestling

Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American

Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage

Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

John & Helen Vaughan Award

This prestigious chapter award was created to acknowledge those deserving individuals who otherwise may not receive recognition for their profound contribution to the sport of amateur wrestling in the state.

Board Members

The Florida Chapter for the National Wrestling Hall of Fame was established in 2000.

Our mailing address is:

National Wrestling Hall of Fame ~ Florida Chapter
3167 Hoylake Road, Lake Worth, FL 33467

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Gary Townsend nwhof.fl@att.net
Sam Agresti slagresti@comcast.net
Bill Combs mcbmbc@aol.com
Don Smith greaatmind@aol.com
Jane Townsend nwhof.fl@att.net
Robert Matyskiel Robert@impda.com
Robert Burns robert.burns@browardschools.com

BOARD (1 Year terms)

ALUMNI – Steve Sentes ssentes14@gmail.com
FAWA –
FHSAA – Robbie Lindeman rlindeman@fhsaa.org
COACHES – Pete Collins petecollins52@gmail.com
OFFICIALS – Pat Fairfax pfairfax@comcast.net

INDUCTION CEREMONY FOR THE CLASS OF 2017 WILL BE HELD ON AUGUST 12, 2017

Welcome Class of 2017

Fidel Albelo – Coach

Allen Held – Coach

Henry Jackson – Coach

Dan Kelly – Coach

Russell A. Mauger, Jr.* – Coach

Bob Thomas – Coach