National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Laguna Hills Community Center, 25555 Alicia Parkway, Laguna Hills, CA 92653. T-949.707.2680

Welcome 2018

The Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame & Museum established the State Chapter program in 1993. The purpose is to pay tribute to those coaches, officials and contributors who represent the best qualities of what the sport of wrestling has to offer and who share those characteristics with young people day in and day out. The purpose of our annual banquet is to honor and recognize those individuals who have made such a vital impact upon our sport in our community and in our State. Thank you for visiting our website and we look forward to seeing you at our next banquet.

If you like, you can make a donation to the CA Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum. Your check should be made payable to the National Wrestling Hall of Fame & Museum, CA Chapter and sent to Dan Dierdorff, 2480 Columbine Drive, Alpine, CA  91901.


Lifetime Service To Wrestling Given in recognition of years of dedication to the development of leadership and citizenship in the youth through the sport of wrestling.

Outstanding American Given to former wrestlers who are highly successful and use the disciplines learned in wrestling in their profession.

Medal of Courage Is presented to a wrestler or former wrestler who has overcome what appear to be insurmountable challenges.

California Committee Members

    Dan Dierdorff, President
David Alexander Vice President
David Kreider Secretary
Dale Deffner Treasurer.

 Don Apadoca, Tom Hazell, Cliff Jarmie, Dave Knott, Stan Roberts

Ad Hoc Committee Members

 Tom Slowey, Bob Stolo, Mike Stricker, Chris Horpel, Scott Downs, Paul Keysaw, Ken Bos

Please mail nominations to: Dan Dierdorff, 2480 Columbine Drive, Alpine, CA 91901

2017 California Chapter Banquet

On Saturday May 20, 2017 at the Menlo College, 1000 El Camino Real, Atherton, CA 94077. The following individuals will be inducted by the California Chapter into the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum:

Lifetime Service Award

Dennis Bardsley, Max Calehuff, Jaob ‘Jake’ Fitzpatrick IV, Martha Joan Fulp, Charles Lee, Ralphene Lee,   H. Hugh Mumby, Doug Perrin



For details on the banquet please CLICK HERE.